MESHUGGAH Releases New Song “Light The Shortening Fuse” From Upcoming Album, Immutable

Meshuggah has just unveiled the new single “Light The Shortening Fuse”, taken from their upcoming new album, Immutable, which will be released on April 1st via Atomic Fire. Stream the track on this locationor listen to it now:

This group blows the minds to earn a living, surpassing themselves with each new release. Immutable is their most explosive monstrous work of art to date. Destined to be one of the most acclaimed and talked about releases of 2022, Immutable once again showcases the collective brilliance of Meshuggah, including some of the most breathtaking ensemble performances they’ve ever put on: in In particular, drummer Tomas Haake has somehow surpassed his own incredible past accomplishments, and guitarist Mårten Hagström is keen to sing the praises of his longtime comrade: “Tomas has always been a monster behind the drums, but I think we managed to capture more of his drumming style this time around. Like I said, Tomas always seemed great, but this steps it up a notch.

Fans should prepare for the unexpected. The release of the Swedish icons’ most fearless and creative ninth studio album is full of surprises and instantly recognizable as the work of metal’s most idiosyncratic force. Immutable redefines and reshapes the Meshuggah sound through over an hour of the most empowering and absorbing music the band has ever made. Despite the challenges of the past two years, the progressive principles that have always guided their artistic endeavors remain as treasured as ever. As we head into a dystopian future, Meshuggah is still alone.

Describing Meshuggah’s music has always been a tricky business, and Immutable is no different. Brimming with multiple fresh elements and previously unexplored, yet still utterly overwhelming dynamics, it represents another great leap forward for these tireless craftsmen.

Six years after the band’s last album, The Violent Sleep Of Reason, 2022 brings a fresh and fearsome revelation from Meshuggah. Shattering even the highest of expectations, Immutable is quite simply their craziest and most esoteric sonic adventure to date. Immutable was recorded at Sweetspot Studios in Halmstad, Sweden, mixed by Rickard Bengtsson and Staffan Karlsson, and mastered by multiple Grammy Award-winning Vlado Meller (Metallica, Rage Against The Machine, Red Hot Chili Peppers, System Of A Down). Visionary artist Luminokaya has once again created the fantastic cover art.

Immutable will be available on CD, exclusive super deluxe liquid vinyl, nine limited vinyl colors and cassette formats. Find pre-order options and merchandise here.

Immutable Tracklisting:

“Broken Sprocket”
“The Abyssal Eye”
“Turn on the shortening fuse”
“Ligature Marks”
“God he sees in mirrors”
“They Move Below”
“Black Cathedral”
“I am that thirst”
“The Irreproachable”
“Armies of the Absurd”

Video “The Abyssal Eye”:

Comments are closed.