Electoral commission extends ban on physical gatherings until January 22

Congress has released the first list of candidates out of 86 seats in the upcoming Punjab polls – CM Charanjit Singh Channi to contest from Chamkaur Sahib SC, Head of State Navjot Singh Sidhu to contest from Amritsar East. While Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will contest the upcoming polls in Gorakhpur constituency.

Bhim Army Chief Chandra Shekhar Aazad announced on Saturday that his party, Azad Samaj Party, will not contest the state elections in alliance with Samajwadi Party (SP). The parties disagreed on the number of seats.

Uttar Pradesh Congress campaign poster Priyanka Maurya claimed she did not get a party ticket to challenge the polls because she denied paying the bribe. While the last date for submitting nominations for the assembly polls in Noida, Dadri and Jewar is January 21 and candidacy can be withdrawn till January 27, according to an official notification issued by the Gautam Buddh Nagar administration. .

“I completed all the tasks, but the ticket was planned in advance and was given to a person who came just a month ago. I want to send this message to Congress Leader Priyanka Gandhi that this type of work is happening on the ground. My face was used in the “Ladki Hoon Lad Sakti Hoon” campaign. I received a landline call and the caller asked me for money for a ticket but I refused,” Maurya told ANI.

Elections for the three Assembly seats – Noida, Dadri and Jewar, would be held between 7am and 6pm on February 10 in the first phase of polls in Uttar Pradesh, the notification said. Nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or any of his nominators to the Returning Officer or Deputy Returning Officer of his constituency at the District Collector in Surajpur, Greater Noida.

After a massive crowd gathered at the SP office, in violation of covid-19 protocol, the electoral body filed an FIR against the party. The crowd had gathered at the party office for the rallying function of two rebel ministers and some deputies. Former ministers – Swami Prasad Maurya and Dharam Singh Saini – in addition to five deputies from the BJP and one from the Apna Dal (Sonelal) joined the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the presence of its president, Akhilesh Yadav.

Read all Recent news, recent news and Coronavirus News here.

Comments are closed.